Important dates

1.7.2018 - 31.8.2018 - Summer Holidays

17.9.2018 - 14.12.2018 - Classes in Fall Semester 2018/2019

27.9.2018 - Dean's Day

More... »

Advanced search

MIFA received ICAEW accreditation

Related pages

ICAEW accreditation

The ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales) chartered accountancy qualification, the ACA, is one of the most advanced learning and professional development programmes available. It has integrated components which give students an in-depth understanding across accountancy, finance and business. Combined, they help build the technical knowledge, professional skills and practical experience needed to become an ICAEW Chartered Accountant.

ACA exam structure consists of 15 accountancy, finance and business modules in three different levels: Certificate Level, Professional Level and Advanced Level. Credits for prior learning (CPL) is available for up to eight of the Certificate and Professional Level modules:

Accounting, Assurance, Business and Finance, Law, Management Information, Principles of Taxation, Business Strategy and Financial Management.

ICAEW awarded CPL to selected courses in programme MIFA.


The table below shows 6 CPL awarded to the MIFA programme:

ICAEW PAPER Awarded on the basis of passes in
Accounting Accounting I (Note1)
Assurance Auditing and Assurance
Business and Finance Intermediate AccountingPerformance Management

Business Ethics

Economics II

Corporate Finance

Management Information Performance Management
Principles of Taxation Taxation in the Czech Republic and the EU
Financial Management Corporate FinanceBusiness Valuation

International Finance OR

Financial Derivatives

Note1: A student on the Master degree who has previously undertaken the Bachelor in Accountancy programme at the Faculty of Finance and Accounting at the VŠE Prague, and therefore passed the module Accounting I, will be able t